Navigation
Skip Navigation LinksTeaching and Research Interests
Name Discipline Contact Number Email Research and Teaching Interests
Dr Ansurie Pillay English Education 031-260 3613 pillaya3@ukzn.ac.za Critical pedagogy; (Participatory) Action Research; Change agency; Literary texts to teach social justice; Film and Media Study; Language Pedagogy; Teacher Education; Higher Education
Prof Thabisile Buthelezi isiZulu Education 031-260 3471 buthelezit10@ukzn.ac.za Language, Literature and Applied Linguistics; Second Language Studies; African Language Pedagogy; HIV and AIDS curriculum; Social aspects of isiZulu Education; Language Education
Prof Ayub Sheik English Education 031-260 3138 sheika@ukzn.ac.za Literary Studies; Academic Literacy; Narratives in Education
Dr Zinhle Nkosi isiZulu Education 031-260 3691 nkosiz@ukzn.ac.za isiZulu Language Education; Language Policy; isiZulu Teaching and Learning; isiZulu Literature
Dr Nokukhanya Ngcobo isiZulu Education 031-260 3463 ngcobon13@ukzn.ac.za Critical Literacy; Language and Gender; HIV and AIDS Education; Youth and Well-being; isiZulu Language Education;
Ms Bonakele Mhlongo isiZulu Education 031-260 3657 mhlongob2@ukzn.ac.za Visual Literacy; isiZulu Literature and Onomastics; Language Pedagogy; Language Policy
Mr Bheki Mthembu English Education 031-260 3478 mthembua@ukzn.ac.za English Language Education; Second Language Acquisition and Learning; Second Language Speaking; Teaching Grammar; Sociolinguistics; Teaching Literature; Poetry Writing
Mrs Bridget Campbell English Education 031-260 3468 campbell@ukzn.ac.za Teacher Education; Pedagogic Practices; Culturally Relevant Pedagogy; Self-study Research; Language Education
Mr Sikhumbuzo Yani Drama Education 031-260 3677 yani@ukzn.ac.za Drama Education; Arts and Culture Education; Playwriting; African Drama; Drama Production; Community Outreach using Drama
Mr Eugene Marais Afrikaans Education 031-260 3674 maraise@ukan.ac.za Afrikaans literature; Language Pedagogy; Second Language Teaching; Academic Literacy
Ms Tholani Hlongwa isiZulu Education 031-260 3692 hlongwat@ukzn.ac.za isiZulu Language Education; Second Language Acquisition; Sociolinguistics; Syntax, Phonology and Morphology; isiZulu Language Teaching to Adults

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved